A quick spot check on progress

Yesterday my food intake was ok, no binging no gluttony. My leg injuries are still giving me gyp, so I’m continuing with the icing, painkillers and rest. I know in around 4 to 5 weeks it’ll be the cruel administrations of the physio.

It was a good afternoon at the Rugby and seeing some very old and dear friends from Bees Rugby as they played my newly adopted club Old Hales. Tradition and the blood is thicker than water thing meant I shouted for Bees, but Old Hales scraped a narrow win 10-8.

The score was a fair one and Bees can have no complaints. It was their first defeat in 5 games, but they got a losing bonus point, against a side battling for promotion. They are most definitely on the up after an embarrassing 5 months of chaos and drama. It was good to see smiles and there was clearly good morale back in the squad.

Looking towards next week, I’ll be driving to work because of the torn hamstring and damaged knee ligaments, so a big concentration on doing the right thing food wise.

Enjoy your Sunday.

Leave a Reply

