Saturday 3rd of March.

An update. A difficult time, jobs are still being looked for, interviews being had and the house and family being run. I’m a house husband now.

My writing Mojo appears to have vanished too.

As this blog is also a personal diary, I’m putting this in for my benefit as a record of events without detail as it’d be too personal and hurtful if I did go into detail for the people concerned.

Mental illness should not be stigmatised in this day and age. It is a malfunctioning body part like any other illness. Especially as it’s really difficult to live with on a day to day basis for the sufferer and their family. The NHS and the workplace needs to grip its attitude on the issue. We’re not living in Victorian times!

 

6 responses to “Saturday 3rd of March.

  1. I can relate to the mental illness comment, when it kicks off at my end there is little you can do apart from go along for the ride and try and make it as smooth as possible. Just keep looking at that light at the end of the tunnel, it is there, you just need to make sure you get to the end, keep your head ups mate

  2. I’ll give you the advice that you have given me several times: keep yer chin up, fella.

    Thinking of you.

  3. Sadly, in many ways we are still living in Victorian times, as a result of this current “economical cycle”, and attitudes towards mental illness etc., are being hardened. If governments could have it their way, the poor or work house would be brought back. It’s a disgrace.

  4. It’s amazing just how many Cyclists seem to suffer from depression.
    I guess you’ve got to be a little bit mad to want to do it.

    Chin up!

  5. Thanks for the comments folks, but it’s not me with the mental health issues, just for clarification. I know that’s hard to believe!

  6. It took a decade of combat and several thousand casualties before the U.S. military began looking more seriously at mental health issues such as Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. It’s easy to see you have a problem when you’re missing an arm. Sadly, it is less obvious when you have a mental injury. I suppose the same can only be even more true in the civilian health care sector. I’m sorry to say I have no good answers for you, mate. Just put your head down and soldier on. But you know that already, so there’s little point in pressing the issue. Good luck and I’ll be praying for you and your loved ones.

Leave a Reply

