Not long for some “me time”…

Looks like it’ll be Monday that I’ll be perched back upon some high quality leather that is my Brooks Saddle. It’ll be my last week at work before a genuine break. Some “me” time. Some “please my bloody self time”, of which I’ve had precisely zero of this year for one reason or another. A whole week and a bit off!

I’m already planning Mountain Bike rides in my locale, all trails I haven’t seen before. Also while out walking the dogs in the evening I’m starting to long wistfully about some night rides. I think my bloody awful road commute has reinforced my love of Mountain Biking. It really has knocked the joy out of cycling for me at the moment. But some MTBing will sort that. Just a weeks commuting to endure, just a week…

One response to “Not long for some “me time”…

  1. Pingback: MassiveMTBer (Don't ever stop.) » Not long for some “me time”…

Leave a Reply

