It’s good to be in!

Just come back from a walk over the hills with the hounds from hell, a terrifically strong South Westerly wind and torrential rain. A good day not to be on a bike and to be at home even if you are working!

I coached Greater Birmingham U18s rugby squad last night, a good session, all the young men are well up for the challenge! It’s the trials next Monday to pick the final 22 for the North Midlands trials games. I got a bit over enthusiastic during the contact session myself. This morning my right shoulder is telling me I shouldn’t be mixing it up in the breakdown area with very fit and strong young athletes!

Leave a Reply

