First match of the season.

After a good day yesterday at my old Army mukka’s house catching up after too long an absence it’s all about rugby today. Having been given the Colts  (U19s)  to run at my club after a few years of there being no Colts we are kicking off against local rivals Camp Hill in the North Midlands Colts League.

I’m looking forward to it. I’ve been a skills coach for a few years now and haven’t actually run a squad for a while so I’m really excited to be back in this environment. We kick off at 2:00pm. 

I also successfully continued the 30 days of biking with a quick wazz around the block, time really was at a premium yesterday! I’ll get out for a pedal with Dan before I bugger off to the match to keep up the momentum.

One response to “First match of the season.

  1. Do you have a good pregame speech? Every coach needs one. I recommend the following:

    Even though it’s American football, I believe it translates well!

Leave a Reply

