Saturday

Just come back from my run, that’s the end of week 4 of the NHS Couch to 5k program done. It went ok, I felt myself upping my pace pretty involuntarily along one stretch, which was a nice surprise!

Although I’ve not mentioned it (which is pretty remiss of me) I’m also doing 30 Days of Biking again. Yesterday was a jaunt out with Dan. Today will be the same.

I also have to fix my neighbour’s daughter’s bike, my daughter was out with her yesterday on their bikes and she wanders in and says that her mate’s front brake has broken and can I fix it? I rashly said yes without looking at it. I guess I’ll know soon enough!

Later we’re off out to see an old Army chum and his family, we haven’t met up in a while even though we keep in touch via Facebook. Looking forward to it.

One response to “Saturday

  1. Just downloading NHS Couch to 5k, I should do some running, a favourite activity of mine, NOT!

Leave a Reply

