Mid week meanderings…

Yesterday’s pedal home along the cut was yet another uneventful occurence. It’s getting difficult to know what to write about my commutes now. They’re all pretty much of a muchness. This morning’s pedal in was done along NCR5 and the canal. Again, absolutely nothing to report other than it was a pleasant start to the day.

Day 2 week 3 of my running program was completed also without incident when I got home.

The only thing of note to occur yesterday was me trying to book a week off work for the beginning of September and finding out we haven’t got enough staff to cover holidays. I’ve got 20 days to get in between now and Christmas, that’ll be interesting!

 

2 responses to “Mid week meanderings…

  1. I don’t mind the “lovely ride, nothing happened” posts. At least we know you’re out there doing it.

    If you want to write more, tell us about what bizarre stuff goes through the mind of Clive when he’s out on a morning ride. 🙂

  2. You once mentioned to me that rides where nothing significant occurred are often the best ones. I think there was a lot of wisdom in that post!

Leave a Reply

