Ramping Up.

I’ve decided that I’m ready for the next step in my fitness campaign. It’s been brewing for a while and I’ve sort of been putting it off. No, honesty Clive. I HAVE BEEN PUTTING IT OFF! My weight loss has quite naturally slowed although the trend is ever downwards and my cycling has plateaued. Looking at my times closely they’re not getting any faster but the pedals are getting easier.

I’ve been doing the upper body and core stuff, but that needs ramping up too. To that end I’ve got these apps loaded to my iPhone to take me to the next level.

Pushups Pro.

Ab workouts.

And wait for it, here’s the biggie…Runkeeper.

Yep, I’m about to take my Nemesis head on. I hate running, always have, always will, even when I could run 5 miles in a fairly good time. But due to my military and rugby background I know it to be probably the best excercise for fitness and weight loss.

I have got the NHS Couch to 5k program downloaded onto my iPod courtesy of Toby’s Blog here and I’ll be tracking it with Runkeeper. Obviously all of which will be broadcast every time on this blog.

Bugger…I really hate running…

4 responses to “Ramping Up.

  1. Good luck with the next phase. I’m with you on hating running. That NHS guide thing does sound like a very helpful tool.

  2. Clive good luck with the running I wish you luck, my motto has always been there is no point running unless somebody is chasing you, It has never done it for me, that’s not to say it wont for you

  3. You really are ramping up the fitness Clive. I’d never run in my life until I started the Couch to 5K programme. It’s much harder than cycling for me. Even though I don’t running, it’s incredibly satisfying as you progress and get better.

    Good luck.

  4. Good luck! My wife is a big runner and I foolishly entered the both of us in the US Army 10-miler this October. She’ll do just fine. As for me, I’m not so sure.

Leave a Reply

