Plans change

I did say no blog today, but that was before yesterday happened. I was working in the morning and then I had a message from wifey that she was ill and needed me at home. I dashed home and and discovered that not only did she need me, she needed a bloody ambulance too!

Anyway, to cut a very long story short we got home from the hospital yesterday evening with wifey still poorly and me having to look after Wifey and Dan today, that’s after I drop Fay off at Air Cadets where they’re doing Duke of Edinburgh Award practice.

I was meant to be going on a pedal with some of our comrades today, Matt, JB, Toby, Pete and ex blogger Rafe.

I’ve met and pedalled with Rafe and JB before and I was really looking forward to meeting the other lads. But wifey and family comes first. There’s always another time.

6 responses to “Plans change

  1. OMG….

    I hope everything is ok…

    I was looking forwards to meeting up….but as you say there will be another time 🙂

  2. Best to Mrs. Chapman – hope she’s back on her feet and feeling fit quickly.

  3. Family way more important than us. Hope Mrs gets better soon.

  4. Jeepers Clive,

    Best wishes to Mrs C.

  5. Hoping all is well with Mrs. Chapman. The bike will be there when she’s better. Bikes are good in that way.

  6. I was really looking forward to meeting you Clive. Sorry to hear about your wife. Hope she’s better soon.

Leave a Reply

