6K

I was doing my mileage sums this morning after my pedal and it seems that during yesterday’s pedal I cleared 6,000 miles since I started this thing 17 months ago. 6,000 miles. Phew! Maybe laughably small mileage for some, but I don’t think that’s too bad for a middle aged fat bloke!

This morning’s pedal was done on my MTB commuter but I took it off road on some trails to join up the quieter roads. The trails were a bit bumpy and I did the ballistic downhill off the top of the Lickey’s into Barnt Green. You really could tell the benefits of full suspension when you ride it on a rigid bike. It was by necessity slower and a damn sight more uncomfortable. Good for upskilling your techniques though!

Beautiful morning again and it was a joy to be out pedalling. Got my excercises in on my return too. I’ve upped the reps, weights and times on the excecises now. That must mean I’m improving!

A good week’s pedalling all told. I think I’ve earned my trip to the Dodford Inn this evening!

7 responses to “6K

  1. Congrats on the mileage. I’m about 1,400 miles behind you.

  2. Toby Field :
    Congrats on the mileage. I’m about 1,400 miles behind you.

    Sorry, I meant 1,600 miles.

  3. Way to go Rosewood!

    Sorry, a slight Axel Foley moment there Clive.

    6000 in under a year and a half? None too shabby Sir.

  4. Thank you Gentlemen!

  5. I don’t care if you’re Lance Armstrong, 6,000 miles is a long way to go on a bike! Well done, mate, and here’s to many more miles in the future.

  6. Cheers Steve! 🙂

  7. Excellant mileage, lot of pedaling, lot of good thoughts, many more to come. 🙂

Leave a Reply

