Sneaky 25 before breakfast!

Not in the office today as I’ve a site visit to go to, which means I’ve hi-jacked the family car. It also meant I was up early doors to get my pedal in. I went on my road bike over to Solihull, then over to the Balti Belt via Acocks Green and came back along the Pershore Road, Longbridge and home.

It was bloody freezing! Plus a North Easterly wind to contend with. I didn’t enjoy it, but feeling very pleased with myself that I got out and did it!

http://connect.garmin.com:80/activity/embed/65452154

That’s 6 straight days of pedalling now, all on my road bike too. I’ve also done all my excercises when I get in and been good with the grub. It’s going well. Next Friday is weigh in time. I’m hoping to have clawed the madness of December back and be back to where I started before the insanity hit.

Thanks for all the birthday wishes on Facebook, email, text and on here, it is appreciated!

7 responses to “Sneaky 25 before breakfast!

  1. Niiiice

    How are those R500 wheels mate ?

  2. Twenty past five! There is only one twenty past five in my day, respect.

  3. Hi Clive, I’ve dipped in and out of your blog, espcially the posts you’ve had on Bike Radar. It was partly seeing what you’ve achieved and seeing an advert for the Mental Health Foundation that inspired me to write a blog about my own particular problem: depression.

    My blog is about how my love of mountain biking is helping me to cope, and how the challenge I’ve set for my self–to ride over the Alps–will help me to get back to normal

    I’ve already got a link to your site on mine and wonder if you’d reciprocate? I’m new to blogging so forgive me if there’s a protocol to these things that I’m not following.

    http://www.middleagedmaninlycra.com

    Keep on riding and keep on seeting a great example to others out there!

  4. @Gaz R20s mate, and they’re doing the business.

    @Dean, best part of the day!

    @Gary No problems at all, consider it done! I’ll look forward to reading it, I have 2 family members who suffer depression, one very badly, so much so that they can’t function at all. The other gets it not as bad and not as often thankfully. I’d be interested to hear your views on how it affects the sufferers family, I never hear too much about that.

  5. Clive, try as I might I can’t embed the Garmin tracks into the blog for some reason. Might have to drop WordPress as it’s not turning out how I want it. Finally back in the groove after some stops and starts.
    Regards,
    Frank.

  6. Clive, try as I might I can’t embed the Garmin tracks into the blog for some reason. Might have to drop WordPress as it’s not turning out how I want it. Finally back in the groove after some stops and starts.
    Regards,
    Frank.

  7. Frank,
    I have problems with that, I can paste them into the HTML, but when I edit something else on the Blog the Garmin track has gone. I have to re copy and paste the track back into the HTML.
    Cheers
    Clive

Leave a Reply

