I’m back…

After the month off with flu and stuff, I’ve finally got back to where I was fitness wise I think. Last night’s pedal saw me out of the saddle going up Callowbrook Bridge for the first time since November. My upper body and core excercises are now back to the reps I was doing before the drama and I seemed to fly in this morning with absolutely no problems at all.

The actual trip home along the cut and NCR5 was bloody horrible though. A painful headwind to contend with and the towpath was busy, which was unusual given the shitty conditions. The bike is filthy again! No I mean really filthy.

Foggy this morning on the pedal in, which always switches me on even more to the people I share the roads with. I’m concious that even with my bright LED lights, Hi Vis jacket and flashing Hi Vis cycle clips I might be invisible. But the fog cleared by Egbaston which was good. It started raining…

Leave a Reply

