Back to the commute.

It’s frosty, windy and I’m sat at work cooling down. It must mean it’s Monday and I’ve pedalled here. It was one of those pedals where I really don’t remember getting to work. Maybe I was beamed here! That also means every other road user must have left me alone! Anyway, I think if I recall correctly I got here via the Bristol Road and 5 Ways.

I’m feeling pretty good at the moment, no aches and pains from the MTB excursion yesterday which I didn’t expect. There were some pretty sharp climbs on that route and my legs did ok. Glad about that. Wifey also commented yesterday that she thinks the weight is coming off me again. I’ll still delay the post Christmas weigh in until the first Friday in February though.

Leave a Reply

