Last day in the car commuting

It’s my last day at work until the 24th, which means it’s also my last day in the car! Yahoo! I hate commuting by car. All things being equal I’ll be healthy soon, healthy enough to ride my bike and when I’m due to go back here to Smethwick it’ll be on my bike too. This bug is really a stubborn bastard! My chest is still not fit enough for me to ride.

It’ll be a fortnight next Sunday when I got ill, that’s a 2 weeks setback. I know I’ve put weight on, as I haven’t been keeping my eye on the ball with the grub. I haven’t been a pig, but just not being totally disciplined which means added pork. Factor in Christmas and it could be bad. But I only put a pound on last Christmas so there’s no reason why I can’t repeat that this year. Think positive Clive!

2 responses to “Last day in the car commuting

  1. I haven’t cycled for a fortnight either, because of the snow and ice, save once, last Saturday, with disasterous result, so I’m fearing Christmas for the same reasons. Glad to hear you’re almost back to cycling again. Cheers

  2. “But I only put a pound on last Christmas so there’s no reason why I can’t repeat that this year. Think positive Clive!”

    You can do it!

Leave a Reply

