SSDD

Another dose of familiarity on my way into work. NCR5 then the cut. The only difference being the bike. The Specialized Rockhopper I”ve pressed into service off Wifey was smooth, quiet, and apart from a slight adjustment of the saddle here at work a perfectly good ride. If you’ll excuse the phrase.

I’m keeping on with the singlespeeding and correct HRZ to try and kick start a weight drop again. I’m still keeping on with the upper body and core excercises and being disciplined with the food as well. I really want to see a 6 stones loss by Christmas. Although I’m fully aware the more I lose the slower it will be to come off.

I’m going to give work another nudge about the Cycle to Work Scheme today as well. I want my Charge Mixer 8!

5 responses to “SSDD

  1. With Singlespeeding, how did you work out which was the best gear to stay in?

  2. BTW forgot to say, You can lose 6st by Christmas.

  3. Re 6st hope so mate. Won’t be for the want of giving it a bloody good go!

    Re singlespeeding, trial and error, found a cog that I could keep a reasonable pace up while not pedalling too hard (HRZ 2 – 3) and one where I could with a bit of out of the saddle effort get up the hills near my house and the pretty steep hump back bridges on the cut.

    Not scientific in any way!

  4. Been singlespeeding in 21st gear, but had to drop down a gear, found hills were getting harder and harder, have had a bad cough and cold, also my left hip was giving me alot of gyp? PC now totally kaput, currently using one of my sons’ laptops.

  5. Been singlespeeding in 21st gear, but had to drop down a gear, found hills were getting harder and harder, have had a bad cough and cold, also my left hip was giving me alot of gyp? PC now totally kaput, currently using one of my sons’ laptops.

Leave a Reply

