Amphibious Operations Commenced…

Now that was a wet one, not wet stuff from the sky but standing water on the towpath, it seemed that the whole of NCR 5 and the cut was one long 3″ deep puddle. I wished I’d put my overboots on, even my Seal Skinz waterproof socks were overwhelmed by the onslaught. Not too pleasant but that’s the way with towpath pedalling. I’ll be properly equipped tomorrow. It’s still very very gusty too, I can’t judge the direction of the wind to save my life, apart from it always seems to be against me.

Another week of towpath and NCR 5 to come, it feels strange pedalling not to full capacity but staying within my correct heart rate zone for weight loss. But, as I keep on banging on about, this is about weight loss and not being better at cycling!

I know there’s been a bit of a gap, but here’s my latest Blog on Bike Radar!

2 responses to “Amphibious Operations Commenced…

  1. You’re a braver man than me. I took one look at the weather yesterday and decided that it was a car day.

    There’s no such thing as bad weather, just the wrong clothing. – I think I would of needed a dry suit yesterday!

  2. Sorry to hear about the nasty weather and I hope it improves soon. I think it’s a great idea for you to keep your heart rate in the correct zone for weight loss. I also think it’s a good idea to mix it up as well. Keep doing it, Clive.

    Darryl

Leave a Reply

