Tail wind

Had a hell of a tail wind into work this morning, it was amazing how much of a push it gave me going up the nasty hill in Harbourne, anyway a 32 minute pedal in and a new record I think. But the downside is the wind going home.

Yesterday’s pedal home was a good one too, apart from being blasted by a bloke on a tourer on Frankley Beeches, full mudguards, big saddle bag the whole nine yards, after he flew past me he got to the top and pedalled back down again waving as he went. Nice.

Not sure what’s up with me at the moment, I think a Docs visit might be in order. I’m feeling very very low, quite depressed in fact, not like me at all. My circumstances haven’t changed any or anything untowards at work, maybe a chemical imbalance of some kind? I dunno. As daft as it sounds (cue embarrassing cringe here) I almost feel like I could cry, and I haven’t got a clue what about!

My post pedal euphoria is missing at the moment as well. Weird times…

4 responses to “Tail wind

  1. I’m sorry but I haven’t a suggestion or idea to offer on that one Clive, other than to wish you well and hope it passes. If you think the Doc might help, by all means, go see him.

  2. I hope you get it all figured out soon and are back to your old self. I also hope the wind shifts before the end of the day so you don’t have to ride into it on the way home.

    Have a great day,

    Darryl

  3. I don’t have a suggestion or answer but just keep plodding away at it because there is a light at the end of the tunnel, I know I have been there enough times myself.

  4. You just gotta keep plugging away, sometimes we all feel that way. One thing I would point out. You have come a very long way, reshaping your weight, fitness, stamina and body, all in a comparatively short time. It has required a huge effort to achieve what you have, in such a short time. A week or so at a slower pace, won’t do you any harm. I’ve no doubt you will go on to surpass your aims, but I do think you should consider the overtraining effect. ( Give me chance to TRY AND CATCH UP ) Lol.
    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

